Exploring Kolkata’s Metro Network: Insights into the East-West Metro Route Map!

Here are some details about the East-West Metro Route Map in Kolkata:

  • The East-West Metro is a rapid transit line that connects Salt Lake Sector V in Kolkata’s eastern suburbs to Howrah Maidan in the western suburbs.
  • The line is 16.6 kilometers (10.3 miles) long and has 17 stations: Salt Lake Sector V, Karunamoyee, Central Park, City Centre, Bengal Chemical, Phoolbagan, Mahakaran, Esplanade, Sealdah, Bowbazar, Howrah Maidan.
  • The line is operated by the Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation (KMRCL) and runs at a speed of 80 kilometers per hour (50 miles per hour).
  • The line was opened in phases, with the first phase from Salt Lake Sector V to Salt Lake Stadium opening in February 2020.
  • The second phase from Salt Lake Stadium to Howrah Maidan is expected to be completed in 2023.
  • The East-West Metro is a vital transportation link for the people of Kolkata. It will help to reduce traffic congestion and improve connectivity between the eastern and western suburbs of the city.

Here is a table of the East-West Metro Route Map:

Salt Lake Sector VYellowEastern Suburbs
KarunamoyeeYellowEastern Suburbs
Central ParkYellowCentral Kolkata
City CentreYellowCentral Kolkata
Bengal ChemicalYellowCentral Kolkata
PhoolbaganYellowCentral Kolkata
MahakaranYellowCentral Kolkata
EsplanadeYellowCentral Kolkata
SealdahYellowCentral Kolkata
BowbazarYellowCentral Kolkata
Howrah MaidanRedWestern Suburbs
East-west route map – Kolkata

Disclaimer: The views expressed above are for informational purposes only based on industry reports and related news stories. PropertyPistol does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information and shall not be held responsible for any action taken based on the published information.


No account yet? Register

(Visited 98 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Buy and Sell Properties
25k+ Properties
241+ Location
311+ Agents
1Lac+ Customers