PM Gati Shakti Programme: Empowering India’s Infrastructure Sector!

The PM Gati Shakti (Pradhanmantri Gati Shakti) National Master Plan for Multi-modal Connectivity is an integrated infrastructure master plan of the Government of India. It was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 13 October 2021.

The PM Gati Shakti plan aims to create a seamless multimodal transportation network that will connect all economic zones in India. It will also focus on improving logistics efficiency and reducing the cost of doing business in India.

The plan will be implemented by 16 central ministries and departments, including the Ministry of Railways, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, and the Ministry of Civil Aviation. It will also involve state governments and private sector entities.

The PM Gati Shakti plan is expected to cost around ₹100 trillion (US$1.3 trillion) over the next five years. It is one of the largest infrastructure projects in the world.

The plan has six pillars:

  • Infrastructure planning and coordination: This pillar will focus on creating a single digital platform that will bring together all the infrastructure projects in India. This will help to improve coordination between different ministries and departments, and it will also help to reduce the time and cost of project implementation.
  • Logistics efficiency: This pillar will focus on improving the efficiency of the logistics sector in India. This will include measures such as improving the road network, developing inland waterways, and creating modern logistics parks.
  • Production-linked incentive (PLI) schemes: This pillar will focus on promoting manufacturing in India by providing incentives to companies that set up factories in the country. This will help to create jobs and boost economic growth.
  • Public-private partnership (PPP) model: This pillar will focus on using the PPP model to implement infrastructure projects in India. This will help to attract private investment and speed up project implementation.
  • Scheme for Integrated Development of Regional Nodes and Economic Zones (SIDREEZ): This scheme will focus on developing regional nodes and economic zones in India. These zones will be equipped with modern infrastructure and will provide a conducive environment for businesses to set up shop.
  • Scheme for Development of Border Infrastructure (SDI): This scheme will focus on developing infrastructure in border areas of India. This will help to improve connectivity and security in these areas.

The PM Gati Shakti plan is a major initiative of the Government of India to boost economic growth and create jobs. It is expected to have a significant impact on the Indian economy in the coming years.

Disclaimer: The views expressed above are for informational purposes only based on industry reports and related news stories. PropertyPistol does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of the information and shall not be held responsible for any action taken based on the published information.


No account yet? Register

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Buy and Sell Properties
25k+ Properties
241+ Location
311+ Agents
1Lac+ Customers